FAQs

How does it work?

You can either choose a plan or purchase a one-off gift box. Once you place your order, we process and ship the box to you from New Zealand.

How long does it take to process my order?

Once you place your order, we process it ASAP (within 3 working days). 

When will my order arrive?

Once we have processed your order and DHL Express picked up the box from our warehouse, it should arrive within 5-10 working days (excluding weekends and public holidays). Please note that we don't have control over customs clearance in the destination country.  

I've put the wrong shipping address. Can I still change it?

Yes as long as you have updated your shipping address in your customer portal within 24 hours upon ordering. If the box is already in transit or has been delivered, we cannot change the address anymore and we cannot retrieve the box. We would highly recommend that you double check the address before confirming your order. If you need any help with this, please email us immediately at help@nztreatsbox.com and provide us your full name, email, the incorrect address plus the updated address. 

Is tracking provided?

Yes. Your tracking number will be emailed to you once we ship out your order.

How do I cancel my renewal?

You can easily cancel your renewal anytime by logging into your customer portal and clicking on the cancel button. Please make sure to cancel your renewal before the day of your next subscription cycle to avoid being charged. Subscription cycles renew on the same day of your first sign-up. 

For example, you signed up on the 5th of January for a 3-month subscription (January, February, and March). You need to cancel before the 5th of March for you not to get another 3-month subscription (April, May, and June); so your last day for cancelling, in this case, is on the 4th of March

All sales are final. We do not offer refunds for subscriptions that have already been paid. If you cancel your subscription after it renews, the boxes for that subscription cycle will be sent out. After that, your subscription will cease and no further charges will be processed moving forward.